Student Resources

STUDENT HANDBOOK:

Parents, we encourage you and your child to become familiar with our student expectations and policies, especially our behavior and attendance. If you have any questions, we hope you will take time to visit with our administrator.

2016-17STUDENTHANDBOOK.docx


 

Updated Enrollment Policies

PLACE-BASED EDUCATION:

What does place-based education mean to the students at PBCCS?

At PBCCS, we believe that the places we live can serve as wonderful, meaningful sources for inspiration, education, and life-long learning, and also a springboard for understanding our global community.

Place-Based Learning at PBCCS is….
Inquiry based
Experiential and hands-on
Standards based
Multidisciplinary
Involves the local community
Values service


Parent and Educator Resource Guide to Section 504 in Public Elementary and Secondary Schools,


OUR CLASSES & TEACHERS

Administrator Jenn Berry-O’Shea jberry-oshea@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Kindergarten Teacher: Beth Wharton bwharton@powellbuttecharterschool.org

First Grade: Andrea Paskewich apaskewich@@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Second Grade: Greta Taie gtaie@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Third Grade Teacher: Allyson Hamlik ahamlik@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Fourth Grade Teacher: Jackie LaFrenz jlafrenz@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Fifth Grade Teacher: Heidi Wilson hwilson@powellbuttecharterschool.org

M.S. Math Teacher: Elaine Bahr ebahr@powellbuttecharterschool.org

M.S. Science Teacher: Marcia VanHorn mvanhorn@powellbuttecharterschool.org

M.S. Lang. Arts Teacher: Aubrey Wardle awardle@powellbuttecharterschool.org

M.S. Social Studies Teacher: Tommy Ochoa tochoa@powellbuttecharterschool.org

Physical Education Teacher: Pard Smith psmith@powellbuttecharterschool.org